Ten Years On…

This morning a friend reminded me of some events that happened ten years ago, some of which still affect people’s lives today. It was a gradual realisation that 2003 was a very eventful year. Among other things, my housemate at the time passed away suddenly, which came as a great shock to me and her parents – my landlords. One thing I realised I could, and should, do is to phone them to catch up with them. They still live in the same place and are contactable by telephone. So much has changed in the last ten years, including my getting married and now having a little baby. It would, I think, be good for all of us if we can touch base. I’ll try to do this a bit later today.

For now, I must attend to a miserable daughter.

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.