Christ is our Foundation

Although this canticle originates from a non-Christian church (long story), it is Biblical and, I feel, highlights a few aspects that modern Bible-based churches would do well to take note of and embrace. As it was part of my upbringing, and so is built into who I am, it is no wonder that I sometimes feel like a fish out of water without understanding why.

Christ is our foundation: And our chief cornerstone.
We are no more strangers and foreigners:
But fellow citizens with the saints and of the household of God;
And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets:
Jesus Christ Himself being the chief cornerstone.
In whom all the building fitly framed together:
Groweth unto a holy temple in the Lord;
In whom ye also are builded together:
For an habitation of God through the Spirit.
Except the Lord build the house:
Their labor is but lost that build it.
The foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal:
Let everyone that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity.
Christ is our foundation: And our chief cornerstone.

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Christian, Identity. Bookmark the permalink.