Panic Mode!

A few days ago I was in panic mode. My daughter isn’t eating very well at the moment, no matter what I put in front of her. She even refuses yoghurt sometimes – something previously unheard of! She has been breastfeeding a lot more, so not to worry – she is getting what she needs.

But yeah. So I phoned my Mom in a panic. Well, not quite a panic, but I was feeling rather helpless. Didn’t know if I was doing it right, the food cooking thing. I’m not quite into cooking full-blown meals and stuff for her – some boiled vegetables mashed together are about what I can handle. So my Mom quizzed me on what she was eating, and then told me she felt I was doing just fine.

Ah, to hear those words again. They were balm on very chapped skin, I tell you!

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.