SFFS 14/09/2013

Hi everyone!

This week I’m back to posting from my sketch entitled ‘Fear’. It continues straight on from where the last ‘Fear’ snippet ended. Kate has entered the dreamland farmhouse on top of the hill.

She moved through the house towards the main bedroom. If Eric hadn’t had time to retrieve it, a pistol should be in the hiding place there. So long as there was light enough…

A shower of thuds ripped into the wall to her right. Bullets. They were here! Too late!

Vital energy shot through her body and her heart renewed its rhythmic thump in her ears, throat, chest… With nowhere else to go, she dropped onto her belly and commando-crawled over to the window set in the wall that had been hit. It was the safest place, putting her out of view to any peerers, since the sill of the window was a meter off the ground.

Thank you very much for stopping by. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of this snippet – if anything. Please also do stop by the main blog to access snippets posted by other authors.

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in SFFS Snippet. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to SFFS 14/09/2013

  1. So she knows something about the farmhouse.

    Like

  2. S.A. Check says:

    They always show up before you make it to the gun. Never fails. Intense situation – let’s see how she gets out of it – hopefully.

    Like

  3. tktoppin says:

    Oh no! Exciting stuff. It’s certainly got my attention and adrenalin pumping!

    Like

  4. Tara Quan says:

    Talk about a sticky situation. I’m on the edge of my seat. Gimme more!

    Like

  5. What an exciting post! I want to see how she gets out of this sticky wicket!

    Like

Comments are closed.