I need my head read…

At the weekend my husband picked up a knitting and crochet magazine for me while we were out shopping. I have just completed crocheting my first baby blanket ever (cannot post pictures as the mum-to-be has yet to receive it) and embarked on a second for another mum. Now I have Noah’s Ark, owls, baby/child sweaters, doggy draught excluders and a whole host of other projects (did I mention a Christmas jumper and leg warmers?) running around in my head!

Question: When am I going to find the time for all of this!?

I’m a SAHM, run an editing business (which I only work on when my daughter is sleeping), love to read books and have to run a house. Um….

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need my head read…

  1. jmpadoc says:

    I hear you. This is the same optimism that leads to the pile of fabric and baskets of yarn in my closet . . . 🙂

    Have fun!

    Like

Comments are closed.