Knitting and Crocheting

At the start of the year I, for some strange reason I haven’t yet quite figured out, started up knitting and crocheting after many years of doing neither. Over the last six months or so I’ve completed quite a few projects.

Some of them are:

Baby blanket 15 Feb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baby blanket, crocheted, completed 15 Feb.

Owl 8 Apr

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Owl, crocheted, completed 8 April.

Toddler Slippers 22 May

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slippers for toddler, knitted, completed 22 May.

2014-05-25 13.39.10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slippers for adult, knitted, completed 25 May.

2014-06-18 21.48.09

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Box, crocheted, completed 18 June.

These aren’t the only things I’ve done. There’s one more baby blanket – I don’t have access to those photos at the moment – and I have three works-in-progress, but I’ll be keeping them under wraps for now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Crocheting, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.