ADD and crafting…

Well. Writers “joke” about having a Muse who keeps feeding them tales to spin, but really, I think this applies to any craft.

I kid you not – this morning I’m busy knitting a shrug for my daughter (which, to be frank, is slow-going), and now I’ve got an idea to design something in crochet for a friend (after she’s come up with the paper design, at least), and to either knit or crochet a jacket for myself and my daughter (because it’s COLD here today).

Oh. Did I mention that I’ve already got two knitting and one crochet project in my craft bag? We won’t mention the countless story ideas I have on my computer – there’s an excuse for those: I have work to do.

Really!

Oh, and yes, I have been diagnosed with ADD previously, but I suspect this is something rather more serious…

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Creative Writing, Crocheting, Knitting, Psychology, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ADD and crafting…

  1. This is a constant issue in my house (brain), too. I’m embarrassed to say how many projects I have sketched and ready to go (43) in the garden, sewing room, and garage. Joy begets joy, what can I say?

    If only we weren’t so damned talented!

    Like

Comments are closed.