SFFS 18/10/2014

Morning all! I’m here again – by the skin of my teeth, I might add, with another snippet from A Good Day to Die. Our ex-soldier has just been called “It” by his Admiral. I hope you enjoy 🙂

It? He silently repeated. So I really AM just an object to them? Way to go, ‘fleet. He clenched his fists.

The captain nodded at the Admiral, then turned to him.

“You have a new mission. The enemy are more advanced, and have been incapacitating the R2s. You are the only one primitive enough…” Primitive? Primitive! This was getting better all the time! “…to help us now. Your implants and enhancements will all be surgically removed and extracted, and you are to be ready in one week for deployment.”

“One week, sir?”

Good to have you drop by here. Please don’t forget to let me know what you think; would you read this story?

Don’t forget to check out the other snippets that our authors have shared this week. You can find them back on the SFFS blog.

4 thoughts on “SFFS 18/10/2014

  1. So our “redundant” soldier becomes valuable because of his apparent redundancy. Being “primitive” suddenly makes him of use. But if that is their attitude towards him, I wonder if he actually owes them any loyalty? Good snippet – I’m looking forward to seeing how this develops.

Comments are closed.