The Search for Santa Paws

Santa PawsI first saw this movie last Christmas, and it turned me into a couch potato instantly. Great characters – ok, perhaps a little cheesy on occasion – a fabulous theme song, and of course, a puppy.

So, because it’s a great song, I’ve reproduced the lyrics for it here.

Whenever I hear a Christmas song,
I wanna get up and sing;
When there’s love I sing along
and find some bells to ring.

Wherever there’s angels up above
Wherever there’s Christmas trees,
There’s gonna be peace and hope and love
and wonderful memories.

There’ll be laughter there’ll be song,
we’ll go carolling all night long.
Believing in Christmas
makes it magic, can’t you see?

It’s better to give than to receive,
Blessings for you and me.
Staying up late on Christmas Eve
Will there be presents for me?
There’ll be laughter there’ll be song,
We’ll go carolling all night long.
Believing in Christmas
makes it magic, can’t you see?

I do believe in Christmas,
I believe in love.
As sure as there is Santa
ringing sleigh bells up above,
We do believe in harmony, and family,
and good cheer
Throughout the year.

Whenever there’s hope in the air,
Whenever we light the tree,
Whenever there’s love in our prayers,
That’s Christmas time for me.

Whenever I hear a Christmas song
I wanna get up and sing;
Whenever there’s love I sing along
and find some bells to ring.

There’ll be laughter there’ll be song,
we’ll go carolling all night long.
Believing in Christmas
makes it magic, can’t you see?
For you and me.

