The Old Year Ends…

I’m back again, doing my annual goal-check. I think this will be the third year in a row I will set goals for myself.

My 2015 goals were:

  • Read seventy-five stories (short, novella or novel).
  • Finish reading through the Old Testament.
  • Celebrate creativity.
  • Do some reading/studying for education or work.

Well. How did I do? Regarding reading, I have 80 items listed on Goodreads against the 2015 Reading Challenge, and besides those I have beta-read several books. So I can say that once again I’ve smashed that goal.

I have not finished reading through the Old Testament of the Bible yet, but I am almost almost there – my reading plan tells me I’m 96% of the way through. Maybe a book or two left in all.

Celebrate creativity? Well. I tried at least one avenue on this blog – Sparky’s Fireplace – but I ran out of steam. Clearly not my forte. So I still review books I read, and love to do so. But I have definitely embraced my own, in a way. I’ve done quite a few knitting and crochet projects this year, which has been hard work, but lots of fun.

Studying for education or work? What’s that? This has once again fallen by the wayside. Clearly not a priority right now.

Aside from these goals, I can say that I have changed a lot in the past year/s. While I’ve always been a reader, I set knitting and crocheting aside for far too many years. I now love to knit and crochet, and I even bought myself a sewing machine last month – I have truly gone over to the dark side!!! This next year will be filled with its own challenges too – we are in the process of purchasing a house, so a house move is imminent, as is settling down into it and making it our home. This will be a lot of fun, but also challenging. Beyond that, who knows what we’ll be looking at.

I will post my goals for 2016 on the 1st Jan.

2 thoughts on “The Old Year Ends…

Comments are closed.