And a New Year Begins…

So, without further ado, here are my goals for 2016.

  1. Read one hundred stories (short, novella or  novel). I would normally keep this figure at 75, but I’ve increased it to 100 because I am reading an anthology that I KNOW will give me at least 50 entries to the challenge. So don’t bet on it staying up at 100 – I’ll probably go back down to 75 entries for the following year.
  2. Finish reading the Old Testament. I will keep this goal as I have yet to complete it, and I know I will do so pretty early on in the year.
  3. Complete some sewing projects. I’m not sure what form these will take. They may be machine sewn, they may even be hand sewn. Time will tell.
  4. Complete more yarn projects. Yes. You read that correctly. Yarn. Because I don’t really distinguish between knitting and crochet as such when it comes to yarn. I have already embarked on two large projects (a blanket for my daughter/our lounge) and a tunic for myself that will both take time. I am certain there will be more. I hesitate to put this up here, really, as it’s almost assumed I will do more. I really don’t want to put a figure on it either, as some projects take a long time, others don’t.
  5. Begin reading through Matthew Henry’s Commentary. Though written several centuries ago, I have found this commentary to be, for the most part, a sober reflection on the Bible and it’s meaning and content. And a very useful one. I will follow a reading plan to do this, but it won’t be time-constrained, as Matthew Henry can get wordy at times. I will only begin to do this once I’ve completed reading the Old Testament.
About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.