Pride Is The Enemy

One of my dearest friends shares some truths we’d all do well to bear in mind.

What does your inner voice tell you?

Pulled Pork and Prayer

Do you ever share with other people the nasty little things the enemy whispers in your ear to try to undermine your confidence, your happiness, your contentment in life?

Let’s face it, there are some terrible things said in our internal dialogue. Mine likes to dredge up every unkind word I’ve said, the people I’ve thoughtlessly hurt, the ill-timed attempts at humor. Then it likes to tell me I’m worthless, a terrible mother, selfish, thoughtless, irresponsible, cruel, lazy, and undeserving of anything ‘good’ in life. All my sins and transgressions prance through my thoughts, flaunting themselves at me, reminding me of failures, poor decisions, opportunities missed or ignored, woulda-shoulda-coulda.

Patch is having a tough time with his internal dialogue. At the ripe old age of twelve, his inner voice is telling himself that he’s sinned too far to ever be forgiven. He’s done too many bad things to ever deserve…

View original post 416 more words

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Christian, Identity, Inspirational, Life, Parenting, Psychology, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.