Review of Yesterday was Monday by Theodore Sturgeon

18586183I just love stories like this, with “little people” and a completely different look at life. A different look at time too.

Just imagine if our lives were a stage that someone reset every night while we were asleep. In this story Harry Wright wakes up a little too early, and finds himself on the wrong set! Wednesday, to be precise, instead of Tuesday. He discovers the world to be a pristine stage being “worn” by the various little people at work on the set, with humans like himself the “actors”.

This story did take a bit of figuring out initially. I was a bit confused by the actors and times and sets and little fellows, but eventually I figured it all out. And then it was simply delightful.

4/5 rating.

My fellow time travelling readers are:

Timothy C. Ward (on hiatus)
Alesha Escobar (maternity leave)
H.M. Jones
DJ (@MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape)

About Laurel C Kriegler

A born and bred South African, I was educated at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa, where I graduated with an Honours Degree (post-graduate) in Economics at the end of 2001. After spending several years gaining work experience in the UK, I returned to South Africa to get married. It was during the ensuing period that my pursuits of writing and editing took hold.
This entry was posted in Books, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Review of Yesterday was Monday by Theodore Sturgeon

  1. Joachim Boaz says:

    Have you read any of Sturgeon’s other work?

    Like

Comments are closed.